Minnesota was well represented at the International Snowmobile Congress. 34 East Lawn & Sport Park Rapids 218-237-5670 www.walkerpolaris.com Beaver Bay Sports Beaver Bay 218-226-4666 www.beaverbaysports.com Bemidji Sports Centre Bemidji 218-751-4477 www.bemidjisportscentre.com Bristow’s Kawasaki & Polaris St. Cloud 320-253-7878 www.bristowsinc.com Cannon Power Sports Cannon Falls 507-263-4532 www.cannonpower.com Hansen Sports Deerwood 218-678-2051 Hilltop Sports Hill City 218-697-8188 www.hilltopsport.com Jackson Sports, LLC Jackson 507-847-3977 www.jacksonsports.com Moto Primo Lakeville 952-465-0500 www.motoprimo.net Northstar Powersports Inc. Albert Lea 507-373-9000 www.northstarpowersports.com Northway Sports East Bethel 763-413-8988 www.northwaysports.com Power Lodge Brainerd 218-822-3500 www.powerlodge.com Power Lodge Mora 320-679-4014 www.powerlodge.com Power Lodge Onamia 320-532-3860 www.powerlodge.com Stacy Do It Best Hardware Stacy 651-462-4342 www.stacyhardware.com Tousley Motorsports White Bear Lake 800-TOUSLEY www.tousleymotorsports.com Tri-K Sports Maple Plain 763-479-3719 www.triksports.com Vetter Sales and Service Kasota 507-934-4628 www.vetersales.com Walker Power Equipment Walker 218-547-1558 www.walkerpolaris.com The annual Friday evening Groomer’s Reception involves social time, kicking tires of the latest groomer models and as well as a live auction to raise funds to support various snowmobile efforts. check out the field before settling in for a tailgate-themed dinner while being serenaded by members of the UW-Madison marching band. On Friday, after a full day of meetings and seminars, the annual Groomer Reception brought delegates outside by the display of grooming equipment to enjoy a pig roast sponsored by the groomer manufacturers. Included in the festivities was a live auction and plenty of fun and games. Following the groomer reception, the doors to the hospitality room were again opened, this time hosted by Colorado as they invited attendees to enjoy some of their state’s favorite snacks and beverages as a hint of what’s to come at the 2014 ISC in Keystone, Colorado. For more information on next year’s Congress, visit www. isc2014.com. By Saturday evening, after three hectic days of meetings and sharing ideas with fellow enthusiasts, delegates find themselves ready to return home exhausted yet exhilarated by all the information gathered over the course of ISC. However, there is one more important event to attend, that being the awards banquet and closing ceremonies at which some of the most outstanding snowmobilers among us are honored. Awards are presented by ACSA, CCSO, IASA and the Iron Dog Brigade. Also announced was the winner of the $1,000 Media Council’s C.J. Ramstad Memorial Scholarship, which went to Dean Wingert of Sheboygan Falls, Wis. Taking honors as the ACSA Family of the Year was the Peter and Vicki Johnson family of St. Peter, Minnesota. Summer 2013 21