Kamm Wins in Iowa

MINNEAPOLIS (March 6, 2017) – Polaris snocross racer Kody Kamm (Hentges Racing) rebounded from a 13th-place finish on Friday night to score a dominant victory Saturday night in ISOC Pro Open racing in Dubuque, Iowa. After winning both heat races and the final on Saturday, Kamm strengthened his hold on second in the points standings. In Pro Lite, Jake Angove (Judnick Motorsports) had a win and a third to remain second in points with a shot at winning the title at the ISOC season finale.

Polaris Pro-Am Women racer Elina Ohman (Davies Racing) won three of four heat races and both finals in Iowa and remains perfect with 14 finals wins this season. With wins in 25 of 28 heat races, she has won 92 percent of her races this season, and is poised to clinch the points title.

Pro Open: Kamm Wins, Pallin Finishes 2-4

In Friday night’s Pro Open final, Kyle Pallin (Team LaVallee, Loctite, Polaris, Red Bull) finished second to reach the podium while Kody Kamm showed promise with a heat race win, but then finished 13th in the final. Kamm was unstoppable on Saturday, winning both heat races, then grabbing the holeshot and taking the win in the 18-lap final. Pallin, once again, ran strong and finished fourth, as five Polaris racers earned top-10 finishes.

In the Pro Open points race, Kamm is in second and he extended his lead over third place with his win. Joining him in the top 10 are Petter Narsa (Hentges Racing) in fifth, Ross Martin (Judnick Motorsports) sixth, Kyle Pallin seventh and Corin Todd (Leighton Motorsports) eighth.

Pro Lite: Polaris Racers Earn Four Podium Spots

Jake Angove is second in Pro Lite points and earned two podium finishes in Iowa to keep his hopes of winning the points title alive. Angove moved into the lead in the early laps of Friday night’s final and went on to win ahead of Polaris Racer Zak Mason (Team LaVallee, Loctite, Polaris, Red Bull). Saturday night’s final was dominated by Polaris Snowmobiles as Andrew Lieders (Lieders Racing) finished second, Angove was third, Nickolas Lorenz (Judnick Motorsports) was fourth, Mason was fifth and Evan Daudt (Daudt Racing) was sixth.

In the points standings, Angove is second, Lorenz is third, Mason is fourth, Daudt is fifth and Cole Cottew (Cottew Motorsports) is sixth.

The ISOC season finale featuring three Pro Open finals is March 17-19 at Lake Geneva, Wis.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.