Terracross Returns to CBS Sports Programming

Minneapolis, MN (July 14, 2016) Terracross Championship announces it has extended its agreement with CBS Sports Network for the 2016 and 2017 seasons, featuring 12 original hours of programming, which doubles the number from 2015.

a6e6bf8b-bfc2-4fba-9578-90a64600e03fAfter a successful 2015 season, Terracross returns to CBS Sports Network with more great competition on the track and attracting high profile athletes, action sports stars and celebrities.  Terracross events will kick off September 10 and 11 in Minneapolis, MN and continue October 1 and 2 in Jacksonville, NC, wrapping up October 28 and 29 in Glamis, CA.

“Terracross Championship is thrilled to be back on CBS Sports Network in 2016 with our rough, tough, and muddy racing featuring world class action sports athletes. Our nation-wide races in Minnesota, North Carolina and California will feature the very best in Polaris RZR racing,” says sport organizer Joe Duncan.

Terracross features mutli-time X-Games Medalists with the likes of Red Bull’s Levi LaVallee and Ronnie Renner, Rockstar’s Colten Moore and Ronnie Faisst, and Monster Energy’s Chris Burandt and Nate Adams.  In addition, motorsports super stars like Offroad phenom Walker Evans’ RJ Anderson, FOX’s Cody Rahders, ATV legend and Mystik Lubricants’ Daryl Rath, reigning Terracross Champion Jason Luburgh, and MMA superstar Josh Koscheck (Oak Grove Tech) compete in Terracross.  And we expect more world-class athletes, drivers and celebrities to make appearances with us as the 2016 Terracross season moves forward.

We also have an amazing Women’s class with our two past Champions Jami Ward and Sara Price coming back to do battle along with Shelby Anderson, Katie Vernola, and Nitro Circus’ Jolene Van Vugt, to name a few.

Terracross is a unique form of entertainment television that focuses on competitors and their personas, as much if not more than the amazing racing aspects of Terracross. short course off-road racing combines Rallycross and Endurocross style courses with very affordable spec class Polaris RZR Turbos and XP 1000’s.  Terracross Polaris RZR’s go from the dealer’s showroom to the racetrack for under $20,000.

CBS Sports Network, the 24-hour home of CBS Sports, is available across the country through local cable, video and telco providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 221 and Dish Network Channel 158. For more information, and to access the CBS Sports Network channel finder, go to www.cbssportsnetwork.com.

The Terracross Championship TV Schedule is announced and can be found on CBS Sports Network.  All Times are Eastern Standard Time. Show 1 – September 25 at 10 p.m., Show 2 – October 5 at 7 p.m., Show 3 – October 9 at 5 p.m., Show 4 – October 16 at 9:30 p.m., Show 5 – October 26 at 7 p.m., Show 6 – October 30 at 9 p.m., Show 7 – November 9 at 8 p.m., Show 8 – November 13 at 7 p.m., Show 9 – November 20 at 10:30 p.m., Show 10 – November 27 at 7 p.m., Show 11 – December 4 at 7 p.m., and Show 12 – December 11 at 7 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.