Polaris Snocross Racer Corin Todd Wins ISOC Pro Lite Title, Ryan Springer Wins Sport Crown, & Kody Kamm Finishes Second in Pro Open Points

Polaris snocross racers climbed up on the podium more than racers on any other brand of sled during the season’s final weekend of ISOC National racing, March 14-16 at Lake Geneva, Wisconsin. When the snow dust settled, Polaris racer Corin Todd (Leighton Motorsports) was the ISOC National Pro Lite champion, Ryan Springer (Carlson Motorsports) won the Sport Class title, and Kody Kamm (Hentges Racing) and Kyle Pallin (Team LaVallee) finished second and third, respectively, in the Pro Open points standings.

Polaris racers dominated the top 10 spots in the final standings in the major ISOC classes, and several drivers improved on their 2012-2013 finishes as the Polaris Racing program maintained its winning momentum.

Pro Open: Polaris Racers Take Six of Top 11 Places in Standings

Polaris Pro Open racers had an outstanding weekend at Lake Geneva, earning five of nine podium spots available after three finals were run. Kody Kamm finished second once and had two thirds, reaching the podium in all three of the weekend’s Pro Open finals. Ross Martin (second on Saturday) and Justin Broberg (second on Sunday) also reached the podium.

Polaris racers claimed six of the top 11 spots in the final Pro Open points standings. Along with Kamm and Pallin finishing second and third in points, respectively, Justin Broberg finished fifth in the standings, the highest position in his Pro Open career. Ross Martin, who finished second in points in 2012-2013, finished ninth in points this season even though he missed six rounds of Pro Open racing while recovering from a mid-season injury.

Levi LaVallee (Team LaVallee) finished 10th in points, one spot ahead of teammate Jake Scott (Team LaVallee), while Bobby LePage (Cottew Motorsports) was 17th.

Pro Lite: Polaris Racers Demonstrate True Terrain Domination®

Polaris racers totally dominated the ISOC Pro Lite class this season. They finished 1-2 in points and claimed six of the top seven spots in the standings. They also dominated at Lake Geneva, earning five of the six podium spots available on the final weekend.

Corin Todd entered the Lake Geneva weekend as the points leader with a 10-point lead over Andrew Carlson in second. Both racers went off-course in Saturday’s final, and Todd had an 11-point lead heading into Sunday’s final. Carlson did all he could, winning the Sunday final, but Todd finished third to sew up the points title and finish seven points ahead of Carlson.

In Saturday’s racing, Polaris racers finished first in every qualifying race and earned six of the top 11 spots in the final. Andrew Lieders (Team LaVallee) won and was joined on the podium by James Johnstad (Judnick Motorsports) in third. Zak Mason (Leighton Motorsports) was fourth, Todd was ninth, Trevor Leighton (Leighton Motorsports) was 10th, and Carlson finished 11th.

The Sunday final was a Polaris parade as Polaris racers finish 1-2-3-4, with Carlson winning, Johnstad taking second, and Todd finishing third to clinch the points title. Mason was fourth, Leighton was eighth, and Cole Cottew (Cottew Motorsports) finished ninth.

As a result, Todd won the 2013-2014 Pro Lite championship, Carlson finished second in points, Johnstad was fourth, Lieders was fifth, Mason – the 2012-2013 Sport class champion – finished sixth, and Leighton was seventh.

Sport Class: Springer Wins Points Title

Ryan Springer (Carlson Motorsports) won the weekend’s first Sport final, took third in the finale on Sunday, and he won the 2013-2014 ISOC Sport class championship.

In the Saturday final, Polaris racers finished 1-2 and earned nine of the top 12 spots. Eleven of the 15 racers who reached the final were on Polaris sleds. Race winner Springer was joined on the podium by second-place finisher Jeff Jasan (RSI Racing), while Evan Daudt (Daudt Racing) took fifth, Braydon Love (444 Motorsports) was seventh, Nickolas Lorenz (Lorenz Racing) was eighth, Cole Cottew (Cottew Motorsports) ran ninth, and Adam Weiler (Weiler Racing) was 10th.

It was another display of Polaris Terrain Domination in the Sunday final as Polaris racers finished 1-2-3 and took five of the top 10 spots. Cole Cottew won the Sunday Sport final and was joined on the podium by Braydon Love in second and Springer in third. Durk Roper (Roper Racing) finished seventh, and Kyle LaCoe (LaCoe Racing) was eighth.

Springer won the Sport title one season after he finished 11th in Sport points, and Love finished third in points for the second straight season. Roper was fifth, Cottew took sixth, Daudt was eighth, Jacob Yurk (Team Vermillion) was ninth, Adam Weiler (Weiler Racing) finished 10th, Dylan Jansen (Jansen Brothers Racing) was 12th, and Kyle LaCoe was 15th.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.