Polaris Hillclimbers Win 10 of 12 Pro Classes and Two Pro King of the Hill Titles in RMSHA Season Opener at Bear Lake

Keith Curtis Wins Four Classes & Stock King; David Sharp, Jr., Wins Two Classes & Mod King 

MEDINA, Minn. (Feb. 17, 2014) – Polaris snowmobile hillclimbers won 10 of 12 Pro classes – including all four Stock classes – and two of three Pro King of the Hill titles as they dominated the Rocky Mountain Snowmobile Hillclimb Assn. (RMSHA) season opener at Montpelier, Idaho. Polaris racer Keith Curtis won four classes at the Bear Lake Hillclimb run Feb. 14-15 at Montpelier, and he won the Stock King of the Hill title.

Polaris racer David Sharp, Jr., won the 800 Improved Stock and 800 Mod classes and the Mod King of the Hill title. He was also second in the Improved King of the Hill competition. Also winning Pro class titles on Polaris RMKs were:

• Brandon Titensor, 600 Improved Stock

• Cole Wilford, 600 Mod

• Luke Rainey, 700 Stock

• Erin Beukelman, 700 Mod

Polaris Pros Fill the Podium 

Polaris Pro racers claimed 25 of the 36 available podium positions (top three finishers) at Bear Lake. The Polaris racers absolutely dominated the Stock classes, winning all four and grabbing 11 of 12 podium positions. Polaris Pros also finished 1-2-3 in four classes, including 800 Improved Stock, where Polaris racers filled the top five finishing positions.

• 1000 Stock: Keith Curtis won, Luke Rainey was second and David Sharp, Jr., was third as Polaris racers took five of the top nine spots.

• 800 Stock: Keith Curtis won, David Sharp, Jr., was second, Aaron Sterck was third, and seven of the top 10 finishers were on Polaris sleds.

• 700 Stock: Luke Rainey won, Brandon Titensor was third, and seven Polaris hillclimbers finished in the top 11.

• 600 Stock: Keith Curtis won, Aaron Sterck was second, Luke Rainey was third, and Polaris racers filled eight of the top 11 finishing positions.

In 700 Mod, Erin Beukelman won, Cole Wilford was second, and five of the top 10 finishers were Polaris racers.

David Sharp, Jr., won the 800 Improved Stock class, where Polaris racers finished first through fifth. Dolan Phelps was second, Erin Beukelman was third, Tyler Crockett was fourth, and Kyle Heap was fifth. Pro rookie Toby Shepherd finished eighth.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *