Epic Weekend of Winning For Team Arctic at I-500 and New York

Brian Dick and Zach Herfindahl go 1-2 at USXC I-500 Cross-Country; Tucker Hibbert Leads 10-Win Weekend at New York ISOC National Snocross

Team Arctic's Brian Dick at 2014 USXC I-500. Photo by ArcticInsider
Team Arctic’s Brian Dick at 2014 USXC I-500. Photo by ArcticInsider

Thief River Falls, Minn. (Feb. 14, 2014) – Team Arctic terrain racers delivered a winning weekend of epic proportion, completely dominating both the USXC Seven Clans Casino I-500 cross-country with 14 class wins and the ISOC Seneca Allegany Air Force National Snocross with 10 wins.

Team Arctic’s Brian Dick delivered a dramatic victory at the I-500 in Thief River Falls, setting the fast time during the first two days and holding off his Christian Bros. Racing teammate Zach Herfindahl on the final day to notch his second career win in the legendary event. In addition, Team Arctic racers took seven of the top-10 places in Pro 600, with Cody Kallock (fourth), Ben Langaas (fifth), Timmy Kallock (seventh), Chad Lian (eighth) and Nick Fischer (ninth) scoring outstanding finishes.

Brian Dick also captured the Pro Open win at the I-500. Ben Langaas and Kevin Tinjum joined him as two-class winners at the event. Team Arctic won 14 of 17 classes at the I-500 and captured 32 of 51 possible podium positions, including a 1-2-3 sweep in five classes, underscoring racer talent and the performance of the ZR 6000R, ZR 6000RR and Sno Pro 500 machines.

“Our racers and crews delivered a phenomenal performance at the I-500,” said Race Manager Mike Kloety. “In a race infamous for its unpredictability, our racers and snowmobiles proved fast and consistent in the brutally rough conditions that challenged them over three days and 500 miles. We’re proud of all the Team Arctic racers who challenged themselves in this great race.”

At the ISOC double-header in Salamanca, NY, Team Arctic’s Tucker Hibbert once again delivered a crushing performance to win both Pro Open finals in convincing fashion. Trent Wittwer and Carson Alread joined Hibbert with two class victories apiece, while Marica Renheim continued her undefeated season in Women Pro AM. Team Arctic owned the Sport class in New York, with Montana Jess winning the first night and Travis Kern taking the second.

“Our snocross racers and teams have worked hard and the pros finished a marathon three-week road trip that began before the X Games and finished in New York,” said Kloety. “The New York results are fantastic and we’re proud of the effort given by our racers and teams. Their success in all the classes proves that Team Arctic is strong. “The only disappointment was that, after scoring his first National win on Friday, Montana Jess suffered a season-ending hand injury after a competitor’s sled landed on him. Our best wishes go to Montana.”

The next national events for Team Arctic are the USXC Park Rapids 100 on Feb. 22-23 in Park Rapids, Minn., and the ISOC National Snocross in Mt. Pleasant, Mich., Feb. 21-22.

Team Arctic Results from the 2014 USXC Seven Clans Casino I-500 Cross-Country

• Pro 600 : 1. Brian Dick; 2. Zach Herfindahl; 4. Cody Kallock; 5. Ben Langaas; 7. Timmy Kallock; 8. Chad Lian; 9. Nick Fischer

• Pro Open: 1. Brian Dick; 2. Zach Herfindahl

• Semi Pro 600: 1. Ben Langaas; 2. Timmy Kallock

• Semi Pro Improved: 1. Ben Langaas; 3. Lance Efteland

• Super Stock: 3. Jon Arneson

• Women: 1. Jolene Bute

• Masters 40-plus: 1. Jon Arneson

• Masters 50-plus: 1. Dan Fischer; 2. Paul Dick; 3. Brian Brown

• Trail: 1. Kevin Tinjum; 2. Ross Ilstrup; 3. Garet Grzadzielewski

• Trophy 85: 1. Ryan Weidemann; 2. Nathan Joyce; 3. Marty Feil

• Vintage: 2. Peter Behm

• Vintage Legends: 1. Gerry Mattison; 3. John Dusek III

• Classic IFS: 1. Brad Naplin

• Expert 85: 1. Kevin Tinjum; 2. Ryan Trout; 3. Trevis Rothschadl

• Junior 12-17: 1. Ross Ilstrup; 2. Tyler Brown; 3. Blake Johnson

• Junior 12-17 Girls: 1. Kelsey Pladson; 3. Sara Larson

Team Arctic Results from the 2014 ISOC National Snocross in New York

• Pro Open #1: 1. Tucker Hibbert

• Pro Open #2: 1. Tucker Hibbert

• Pro Lite #1: 2. Corey Watkinson

• Pro AM Women: 1. Marica Renheim

• Sport #1: 1. Montana Jess

• Sport #2: 1. Travis Kern

• Jr. 16-17: 1. Trent Wittwer

• Jr. 14-15: 1. Trent Wittwer

• Jr. Novice 10-13: 1. Carson Alread ; 2. Taylor Cole; 3. Tucker Keirstead

• Transition 8-12: 1. Carson Alread; 3. Brendon Gouin

• 120 Champ 6-12: 1. Tucker Haala

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *