Polaris Snocross Racers Sweep Both Pro Lite Finals & Finish 2-3 in Pair of ISOC Pro Open Finals in New York

Corin Todd Wins Saturday Night Pro Lite Final in Front of Home State Fans

MEDINA, Minn. (Feb. 11, 2014) – Polaris snocross racers claimed four of the weekend’s six available Pro Open podium spots, and Polaris racers won both Pro Lite finals during ISOC National snocross racing Feb. 8-9 in Salamanca, New York. Kody Kamm (Hentges Racing) and Kyle Pallin (Team LaVallee) each had a second- and third-place finish in the Pro Open finals, and the Pro Lite winners were James Johnstad (Judnick Motorsports) on Friday night and native New Yorker Corin Todd (Leighton Motorsports) on Saturday.

With those outstanding finishes, Kamm is second, Pallin is third, and Justin Broberg (Hentges Racing) is fourth in Pro Open points. Polaris racers hold six of the top seven spots in the Pro Lite points standings, with Andrew Carlson (Carlson Motorsports) in first and Corin Todd in second.

Pro Open: Kamm, Pallin & Broberg Run Up Front

Kody Kamm continued his outstanding season in ISOC National Pro Open racing with a second-place finish on Friday night in New York, one spot ahead of Kyle Pallin. Justin Broberg was sixth and Levi LaVallee (Team LaVallee) was 14th.

“That was definitely some interesting racing,” Pallin said after Friday night’s final. “I made a couple mistakes early, but just kept picking off guys there towards the end and made it up here.”

In Saturday night’s final, Pallin and Kamm swapped places, with Pallin taking second and Kamm third. Broberg was fifth, LaVallee was 12th, Bobby LePage (Cottew Motorsports) was 13th, and Mike Pilotte was 14th.

“This is my third year racing the Pros and I learn more and more each race,” Pallin said from the podium after Saturday’s final. “It’s really starting to pay off. I’m having an awesome time.”

Kamm is second in Pro Open points, Pallin is third, and Broberg is fourth. LaVallee is 11th, Ross Martin (Judnick Motorsports) is 12th despite missing recent races due to injury, Jake Scott (Team LaVallee) is 13th, and Bobby LePage is 17th.

Pro Lite: Polaris Domination Continues With N.Y. Sweep

Seven of the top 10 finishers in Friday night’s Pro Lite final were on Polaris race sleds, including race winner James Johnstad and third-place finisher Corin Todd. Andrew Lieders (Team LaVallee) was fourth, Andrew Carlson (Carlson Motorsports) was seventh, Jordan Kraus (Relentless Racing) was eighth, Zak Mason (Leighton Motorsports) was ninth, and Trevor Leighton (Leighton Motorsports) was 10th.

Johnstad said he’s battling for every point to rebound from an early season setback. “It’s a bummer I got hurt at Duluth [in the season opener], but I’ve been able to come back and we’ve got our heads down and are trying to get as many wins as we can and see where we end up at the end.”

In the Saturday night final, Todd, who is from Otego, New York, won in front of his home state fans and led a Polaris podium sweep as Lieders (Team LaVallee) was second and Carlson was third. Johnstad was fifth, Kraus was eighth, Leighton was ninth, and Mason was 14th.

“I said coming into this weekend I wanted to ride consistent and limit the errors,” Todd said after winning Saturday. “So I just put my head down and here we are on the box again.”

Polaris racers dominate the Pro Lite points standings, which show Andrew Carlson in first, Corin Todd in second, Andrew Lieders in fourth, Zak Mason in fifth, James Johnstad in sixth, Trevor Leighton in seventh, Jordan Kraus in 13th, and Marcus Johansson in 16th.

Polaris Racers Earn Three Podium Finishes in Sport Finals

In the weekend’s Sport class finals, Polaris racers Adam Weiler (Wright and Filippis Racing) finished second and Cole Cottew (Cottew Motorsports) was third on Friday, and Braydon Love (444 Motorsports) finished second on Saturday.

Polaris racers fill the Sport points standings, led by Ryan Springer (Carlson Motorsports) in third and Braydon Love in fourth. Durk Roper (Roper Racing) is sixth, Evan Daudt (Daudt Racing) is seventh, Cole Cottew is ninth, Luke Wollenberg (2 Three 7 Motorsports) is 11th, Kyle LaCoe (LaCoe Racing) is 14th, Jacob Yurk (Team Vermillion) is 15th, Dylan Jansen (Jansen Brothers Racing) is 16th, and Adam Weiler is 17th.

In the Pro-Am +30 final in New York, Jason Boran (Team Southside) took first place, Bruce Jesionowski (Snirt Racing) took third and Scot Adams (JTA Racing) was fifth. Jesionowski is third in points, and Justin Tate (2-Eight Motorsports) is fourth.

In the Pro-Am Women final, Nykea Williams (Team Southside) finished second, Janell Smith (Team NorthStar) was fourth, Tabitha Bode (Team BSR) was seventh, and Rachelle Fountain (Fountain Racing) was eighth. Bode is currently third in points, followed by Jakki Farmer (Farmer Racing/Fort Fremont Racing) in fourth, Jennifer Martel in fifth, Jennifer Pare (Leighton Motorsports) in ninth, Jessica Martel in 11th, and Rachelle Fountain (Fountain Racing) in 12th.

Bruce Gaspardi, Jr. (Team Southside), won Friday and Saturday night’s Amateur race and James Obine (Team North Star) took third.

The next ISOC National event will be Feb. 21-22 in Mt. Pleasant, Michigan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *