Tucker Hibbert is All-Time Winningest Snocrosser, Team Arctic Racers win 17 of 20 Classes at USXC in Detroit Lakes, Minn.

Thief River Falls, Minn. (Jan. 7, 2014) – Team Arctic snocross and cross-country racers steamrolled into the New Year, winning finals, breaking records and leaving the competition like they are last year’s news. In one stunning weekend of competition, Team Arctic’s Tucker Hibbert set the all-time Pro national win record with his 85th and 86th Pro class victories in Shakopee, Minn., while Team Green cross-country racers won 17 of 20 finals at the USXC event in Detroit Lakes, Minn.

“We couldn’t have asked for a better start to the New Year,” said Mike Kloety, Team Arctic Race Manager. “The results at Canterbury Park and Detroit Lakes prove that our racers and teams did their homework during the Holiday break, and that the ZR6000R Sno Pro and Sno Pro 500 race sleds are the most potent, versatile machines for pros and amateurs alike.”

Detroit Lakes was the second stop of the USXC cross-country season, where racers attacked a 10-mile lake course that was plowed down to the ice. Team Arctic/Christian Brothers Racing pros Zach Herfindahl and Brian Dick showed their strength once again, with Herfindahl topping the Pro Open final and Dick capturing his first win of the season in Pro Stock, just ahead of Herfindahl.

Casey Pries added to his early season momentum to win both Semi Pro and Semi Pro Improved finals. He was joined by double-class-winners Dylan Parsons (Sport 600 and Sport 600 improved) and Gary Tintes (Vintage and Vintage Legends). All totaled, Team Arctic racers captured 36 of 60 podium positions at Detroit Lakes, including five podium sweeps.

Of all the remarkable performances the first weekend of 2014, perhaps the most impressive belonged to Team Arctic/Monster Energy snocross legend Tucker Hibbert. Coming into the weekend, Hibbert was tied at 84 career victories in national Pro snocross finals with another Team Arctic legend, Blair Morgan. Hibbert set the new record with a win Friday night and then backed it up with another on Saturday to continue his perfect season.

“It’s almost inconceivable that a single pro racer could collect 84 career victories, let alone two racers who are both integral to Team Arctic,” said Kloety. “It’s such an honor to be associated with both of these incredible racers. And it looks like Tucker has every intention to continue his incredible win streak.”

Hibbert’s two Pro Open victories in Shakopee capped a six-win weekend in ISOC national snocross. Marica Renheim continued her dominance in the Pro AM Womens class, while Daniel Benham scored two wins for the weekend in the Junior classes.

Brian Dick wins USXC Pro Stock in Detroit Lakes. Photo by

Team Arctic Results from 2014 ISOC Snocross at Canterbury Park in Shakopee, Minn.

Pro Open #1
1. Tucker Hibbert
4. Cody Thomsen

Pro Open #2
1. Tucker Hibbert

Pro AM 30 Plus
3. Joshua Zelinski

Pro AM Women
1. Marica Renheim

Pro Lite #2
2. Corey Watkinson

Sport #1
2. Travis Kern
3. Tyler Adams

Amateur #1
3. Luke Hommerding

Amateur #2
2. Luke Hommerding
3. Jay Lura

Junior 16-17
1. Daniel Benham
2. Trent Wittwer

Junior 14-15
1. Daniel Benham
2. Trent Wittwer

Jr. Novice 10-13
2. Carson Alread
3. Ryley Bester

Transition 8-10
1. Carson Alread
2. Brendon Goulin
3. CJ Petosky

Team Arctic Results from 2014 USXC Cross-Country in Detroit Lakes, Minn.

Pro Stock
1. Brian Dick
2. Zach Herfindahl

Pro Open
1. Zach Herfindahl

Semi Pro
1. Casey Pries

Semi Pro Improved
1. Casey Pries
2. Lance Efteland

Expert 85
3. John Langaas

Expert 85 Improved
2. John Langaas

Sport 600
1. Dylan Parsons
2. Chase Nordstrom

Sport 600 Improved
1. Dylan Parsons
2. Chase Nordstrom

Sport 85
1. Ryan Weidemann
2. Dalton Fredrickson
3. Mason Kallock

1. Jolene Bute

Masters 40 Plus
2. Jon Koch

Masters 50 Plus
1. Erik Nymann
2. Brian Perreault
3. Brian Brown

Super Stock
1. Cole Nymann

1. Kevin Tinjum

Junior 10-13
1. David Brown
2. Marcus Herfindahl
3. Keaton Black

Junior 14-17
1. Ean Voigt
2. Garet Grzadzielewski
3. Mathew Feil

Junior Girls 14-17
1. Kelsey Pladson
2. Sarah Larson

Classic IFS
1. Brad Naplin
2. Tom Clement
3. Steve Martinson

1. Gary Tintes
2. Peter Behm

Vintage Legends
1. Gary Tintes
2. Gerry Mattison


About Arctic Cat
Arctic Cat Inc., based in Thief River Falls, Minn., designs, engineers, manufactures and markets all-terrain vehicles (ATVs) and snowmobiles under the Arctic Cat® brand name, as well as related parts, garments and accessories. Its common stock is traded on the NASDAQ National Market under the ticker symbol “ACAT.” More information about Arctic Cat and its products is available on the Internet at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.