Polaris Snocross Racers Finish on the Podium in ISOC Pro Open Racing at Traverse City

Jake Scott Wins Third Straight Pro Lite Final

MEDINA, Minn. (Feb. 11, 2013) – Polaris snocross racers Kody Kamm (Hentges Racing) and Ross Martin (Judnick Motorsports) delivered gritty performances and earned Pro Open podium finishes during ISOC racing at Traverse City, Michigan, Feb. 8-9. In Pro Lite racing, Jake Scott (Team LaVallee) won his third straight race on Friday night and was one of three Polaris racers to reach the podium in the weekend’s two finals.

Pro Open: Kody Kamm Earns Two Top-5 Finishes

In Friday night’s Pro Open racing, Kody Kamm (Hentges Racing) grabbed the holeshot to open the race and ran well throughout. He finished second and was followed by fellow Polaris racers Johan Lidman (Carlson Motorsports) in fifth, Justin Broberg (Hentges Racing) in eighth and Kyle Pallin (Team LaVallee) in ninth. Ross Martin (Judnick Motorsports) got tangled up with another racer whose ski got stuck in Martin’s rear skid, and Martin finished 14th.

On Saturday, Martin struggled in qualifying and had to earn his way into the final via the last chance qualifier, which meant he started the final in the back row. He delivered an inspired performance, charging through the field to finish third, earning one of the most impressive podium finishes of the ISOC season. Kody Kamm finished fifth to cap off a strong weekend, and was followed by Kyle Pallin in sixth, Justin Broberg in eighth, Johan Lidman in 14th and Colby Crapo (Leighton Motorsports) in 15th.

With just three ISOC National events left on the schedule, points are of paramount importance. After the Traverse City weekend, Martin was tied for second in Pro Open points, Kamm was fifth and Pallin was ninth. Other Polaris racers included: Broberg in 11th, Lidman in 13th, Crapo in 14th, Levi LaVallee (Team LaVallee), who was injured and missed his second straight weekend of racing, in 16th, and Bobby LePage (Cottew Motorsports) in 19th.

Pro Lite: Scott, Leighton, Lieders Reach the Podium

The weekend got off to a great start for Jake Scott (Team LaVallee) as he won on Friday night for his third straight Pro Lite victory. Trevor Leighton (Leighton Motorsports) finished third to earn a spot on the podium, while Andrew Lieders (Lieders Racing/Leighton Motorsports) was sixth and Andrew Carlson (Carlson Motorsports) was 10th.

On Saturday, Andrew Lieders ran well and finished second while Trevor Leighton was sixth and Andrew Carlson (Carlson Motorsports) was seventh. Scott, meanwhile, was knocked from his sled by another racer early in the race and finished back in the pack.

Scott left Traverse City tied for first in Pro Lite points, while Lieders  was in third and Carlson was seventh. Leighton was in 12th and James Johnstad (Judnick Motorsports) was in 16th.

Polaris Sport Racers Run Well in Michigan

Polaris racers finished 1-2 in both of the weekend’s Sport class finals. On Friday, Polaris racers owned the podium as Zak Mason (Z.M.R.) won, Andrew Lindholm (Lindholm Racing) finished second and Luke Wollenberg (2 Three 7 Motorsports) was third. Jake Angove (Fort Fremont Racing) was fifth, Dalton Johnson (Team Johnson Racing) was seventh and Adam Weiler (Wright and Filippis Racing) finished ninth.

In Saturday’s Sport final, Jake Angove won and Zak Mason was second. Also in the top 10 were Dalton Johnson in fifth, Cole Cottew (Cottew Motorsports) in sixth, Evan Daudt (Daudt Racing) in eighth, and Luke Wollenberg in ninth. Polaris racers dominate the Sport class points standings, including: 1. Angove; 2. Braydon Love (Ducky Racing 444 Motorsports); 3. Mason; 8. Wollenberg; and 9. Cole Cottew (Cottew Motorsports).

In the weekend’s Pro-Am Women’s final, Jennifer Pare (Leighton Motorsports) finished second and Tabitha Bode (Team BSR) took third. Rachelle Fountain (Fountain Racing) was fifth and Jennifer Martel was sixth. Pare remained atop the Pro-Am Women’s points standings, followed by Bode in fourth, Martel in fifth, Fountain in eighth, Martel in 10th and Melanie Acker (Team Southside) in 15th.

In the Junior 16-17 class at Traverse City, Jacob Yurk (Team Vermillion) won and Nickolas Lorenz (Lorenz Racing) was second. In Junior 14-15, Lorenz won, Yurk was second and Freddie Grove finished third.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.